The Living Homeschool

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s Official!!

on May 17, 2009

My husband has just bought me the best present for my birthday! I just received 5 tickets to Florida. The kids and I are flying down to see my family for the month of July!

We can’t wait, my family can’t wait! We haven’t seen anyone, except for my mother, since we moved to NW AR a year and a half ago(it feels like forever!). We had never lived further than a 30 minute drive away until we moved here. All of us are family-sick!

We are planning on spending a lot of time at the beach, visiting our old stomping grounds(parks and springs) and visiting all of our family. Can we say “get together time”! I am hoping we will also be able to visit Sea World(can’t stop me from schoolin’).  And boy is my camera gonna be FULL!

Besides this awesome news…..Zach turns 10 May 21st! I can’t believe he’s into 2 digits now! He is growing up to be such a wonderful young man. He is so helpful to me, when I’m down on my back or not feeling good, he’ll be the first to ask to help. I am sooo proud of him!


2 responses to “It’s Official!!

  1. Hi Vicky!

    Was looking for an email address on your site where I could contact you, but didn’t see one. Wanted to let you know that you are the winner of the free Ultimate Homeschool Expo ticket at ValuesDrivenFamily.com. Can you please email me at info (at) valuesdrivenfamily (dot) com so I can get you your membership info? (It may take me a bit to respond, as we’re in the middle of a move and things are crazy…thanks for your patience.) 🙂

    Blessings,
    Cindy

Leave a comment